top of page

T-shirt

  1. What was your job for this project?

My job for this project was to create a T-shirt design for my assigned phrase which was “Dad’s World Famous Barbeque”. I had to make the design a fun one that people would wear on a T-shirt.

  1. What was the design process you took to complete the project?Please list your steps below.

The process I took to create this design was first to start sketching ideas with paper and pencil. After that I had to choose the one design I felt was the strongest. Then I had to transfer the design from paper to computer. I used the pen and type tools to help my design look the best in Adobe Illustrator.

  1. What did you find most challenging about your design?

The most challenging thing about making my design was fitting all the words from the slogan and a graphic onto the T-Shirt. The phrase “Dad’s World Famous Barbeque” takes up a lot of space on the t-shirt so it was difficult to find a spacing that looked well on the shirt.

  1. If you can change one thing about your design what would you change?

If I could change one thing about my design, I would change the fact that I could only use one color throughout the whole graphic. I feel like I could have made a more aesthetically pleasing graphic T-shirt design if I had the opportunity to use more than one color.

  1. What do you think makes a good graphic t-shirt design?


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page