top of page

Vinyl Sticker Design


  1. Which illustrator tools were essential for this project?Why were they so important?

I used the pen and shape builder tools for this project. These tools were essential because it allowed me to make the design I wanted and make the right paths so the machine can cut the right shape out.

  1. What did you find most challenging about this project?

The aspect of this project I found most challenging was trying to make sure my sticker design had the right paths so that the machine mad the right cuts.

  1. What is a composition grid?How did you use them for this project?

The layout of the lines in the design. We used them to make sure the sticker cut the way we intended it to.

  1. Do you feel like your sticker meets the “Nature lover” theme?

I feel my sticker meets the “Nature lover” theme because my design shows a sun with the phrase “Go Play Outside”. It has an outdoorsy feel to it.

  1. How did your sticker cut? Did you make any mistakes?What was most challenging about placing the sticker onto a surface?

My sticker cut very well. There were no mistakes with the cut and it looked the same as the design in the computer. The most challenging part of sticking it was making sure the sticker didn’t stick to itself.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page